The Abattoir



For Fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter comes a new tale of psychological suspense The Abattoir An Ellie Danson Mystery is a fast paced tale of life or death between an ambitious cop and an obsessed killer Reviews so far A sadistic killer who devises ever ghastly and gruesome methods of slaughtering his victims, a female cop dealing with chauvinistic colleagues, and a cat and mouse game of life or death The pace is brisk, the characters believable and the ending satisfying4 Star review fromThe author shows amazing skill as she cleverly weaves so much into the storyAt around 40,000 words, it sits comfortably as a novella and can be read in about three to four hours Once you start it you won t want to put it down, so be warned to allocate sufficient uninterrupted time 5 star review from a Top 100 reviewer from UK M.K s writing really captivates you, and you are in for a thrilling ride throughout this novel And the notion that the good guys win against a terrible monster brings this novel home Kudos to the author, readers will not be disappointed 4 star review from Lindsay Horne, Everyday is An Adventure Book BlogBrilliant read from a great Indie writer, fast paced and short enough to read in a single sitting 40,000 words Alternating viewpoints between the killer and the detective on his tail means that the pace never flags Stephen Leather, million selling author of the basement and the Dan Shepherd Mystery Series A Killer Goes PublicA cunning, vicious serial killer stalks the glamorous Meatpacking district in lower Manhattan Bored with killing in secret, he raises the stakes by leaving cryptic clues in his victims own blood.A Cop in the Cross HairsDetective Ellie Danson is tapped to tag along with an investigator from the Homicide Squad at Manhattan South, due to her knowledge of the city s red light districts When the killer develops a fascination with her that comes to border on obsession, Ellie begins to wonder just how high a price she ll have to pay to draw him out.Closing the CircleAs she closes in on the killer, his kills become even gruesome, violating every rule of common decency in his quest for inspiration With her life hanging in the balance, Ellie manages to bend a few rules of her own, leading to shocking revelations and a desperate, final confrontation that only one will survive The Abattoir, an UK top 20 bestseller in Police Procedurals, is a relentless, fast paced narrative of 40,000 words. Download The Abattoir – e17streets4all.co.ukThe Abattoir

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Abattoir book, this is one of the most wanted M.K. Carver author readers around the world.

✓ Books Download The Abattoir  Author M.K. Carver – e17streets4all.co.uk
  • Kindle Edition
  • 170 pages
  • The Abattoir
  • M.K. Carver
  • English
  • 04 November 2018

10 thoughts on “The Abattoir

  1. says:

    I took a huge detour recently from the type of literature I have been reading all summer and picked up The Abattoir An Ellie Danson Mystery by M.K Carver Despite it being so very different from what I usually read, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and read it in one day because I just couldn t put it down My Thoughts This novel really was a on the edge of your seat thriller The very first opening scene grabs your attention, as it is pretty vividly gives you the picture of the serial killer I took a huge detour recently from the type of literature I have been reading all summer and picked up The Abattoir An Ellie Danson Mystery by M.K Carver Despite it being so very different from what I usually read, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and read it in one day because I just couldn t put it down My Thoughts This novel really was a on the edge of your seat thriller The very first opening scene grabs your attention, as it is pretty vividly gives you the picture of the serial killer and what his crime scenes are like Like I said previously, I usually don t pick up novels like this, and while this one isn t for those with a weak stomach, I thought that the author did a phenomenal job describing the horrors of a serial killer with a sort of decency, which I appreciated A very endearing person, the main character, Ellie Danson, is a female cop trying to make her way up the ladder despite being in a man s world I love how the author portrayed her and she is a main character that you c...

  2. says:

    When a serial killer turns his attention to the lead detective on his heels, the case gets personal, and it s a race against time for Detective Ellie Danson to catch him before he catches her.This is indeed a fast paced and gripping read I couldn t put it down Creepy, chilling, and a ro...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *