Sight



Young Nathan Walker Performs Feats With His Mind That Normal Humans Can T Fathom, Feats That Drain His Mind And Body His Ability Is Instrumental In Keeping His Father, An Early Twentieth Century Civil Rights Activist, From Harm Tragedy Strikes When Nathan S Fear Of His Own Power Causes Him To Turn Away From It In The Wake Of That Tragedy, Nathan Focuses His Vast And Frightening Capabilities On Revenge He Will Not Stop Until Vengeance Is His, Even If He Must Sacrifice Himself To Obtain ItSight

A special educator by day, Braxton began to seriously pursue his writing talent when he figured out that he is better than numerous successful authors who can t write any better than tongue less man can sing After countless revisions and preparation, Braxton published his debut novel, Dirty Hands Braxton is proud of the tireless work he has put into writing and publishing his novels In addition to publishing Dirty Hands and sight, T.R has co written a screenplay for Dirty Hands Additionally, an agent is now shopping a previous screenplay that Braxton co wrote Braxton has a strange sense of humor, which is often evident in his writing One of hisinsistent claims is that his initials stand for Tyrannosaurus Rex He also sometimes claims to be a Herald of Galactus from the Silver Surfer comics Braxton is a Balti City native and a graduate of Morgan State University and Goucher College Happily married with one child, Braxton still resides in his hometown, where he ceaselessly vacillates between love and hate for the city.http www.trbraxton.com abouttheauth

[Ebook] ➧ Sight ➭ T.R. Braxton – E17streets4all.co.uk
  • Paperback
  • 278 pages
  • Sight
  • T.R. Braxton
  • English
  • 20 July 2017
  • 0984124438

10 thoughts on “Sight

  1. says:

    I recieved this book in paperback as part of First Reads and this is my completely honest review As a quick note, I believe this book could be triggering for people who have issues with rape or racism I think that this was a very tightly written book Everything was included for a reason with no unnecessary bits A lot happened even though it isn t a very long book I really appreciate that tightness I thought that the lead characters, Nathan, James, Naomi, and Miss Ruth were all interesting I recieved this book in paperback as part of First Reads and this is my completely honest review As a quick note, I believe this book could be triggering for people who have issues with rape or racism I think that this was a very tightly written book Everything was included for a reason with no unnecessary bits A lot happened even though it isn t a very long book I really appreciate that tightness I thought that the lead characters, Nathan, James, Naomi, and Miss Ruth were all interesting and well written characters The otherminor characters were not nearly as dimensional, but they didn t really need to be as this was mostly Nathan s story I enjoyed the way the Paranormal bits were portrayed All in all, I quite enjoyed reading it.I only have a minor nitpick The story does have a few timelines that it jumps between For the most part I really enjoyed getting the backstory as it was relevant, however in the first couple of chapters it switches very fast and often I would have just liked a littletime between jumps as the story got started, but this did not take away from my enjoyment of the book Just a matter of taste My other negative point has nothing to do with the author or the content of the story, but rather the book itself The pages in most books are an off white or slightly beige to help counteract eye strain These pages are stark white and I did end up taking longer than normal to finish the book because I often had to take breaks due to eye fatique and blurriness I would recommend this for fans of Paranormal or Historical Fiction

  2. says:

    A very well presented story that had me solidly within it s grasp I would recommend it for fans of paranormal, historical fiction, and folks who like good writing The only issue I had with it was that the transitional point when the main character loses his innocence and takes matters into his own hands seemed to jump in too abruptly, it was slightly jarring and seemed to be an unlikely personality shift given the person I d gotten used to for the first half of the book That being said, I sti A very well presented story that had me solidly within it s grasp I would recommend it for fans of paranormal, historical fiction, and folks who like good writing The only issue I had with it was that the transitional point when the main character loses his innocence and takes matters into his own hands seemed to jump in too abruptly, it was slightly jarring and seemed to be an unlikely personality shift given the person I d gotten used to for the first half of the book That being said, I still recommend this story Made me see some things that I as a northern very northernas in Alaskan white guy would not otherwise have seen Well done

  3. says:

    I received this book as a Goodreads Giveaway From the first chapter I was drawn in to the life of young Nathan and his family Set in the post slavery world of the South, this book does a great job of mixing fictional history with supernatural intrigue I would highly suggest this novel because the lessons that Nathan learned throughout his childhood are good reminders for everyday life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *